The list of domains in the mag-vmpool-config.yaml file is the complete set of domains that the XCAP server should handle for UEs making XCAP requests in the network.

How it works

The XCAP domains specified in the mag-vmpool-config.yaml file are used by initconf to generate or validate the XCAP and BSF certificates. For the BSF certificate, the domains are the configured XCAP ones with the initial xcap. prefix replaced with bsf..

If a custom BSF and/or XCAP certificate was provided (see REM certificates) then initconf will validate that the certificate(s) apply to all the configured domains. If a custom BSF or XCAP certificate was not provided, initconf will generate a self-signed certificate that applies to all the configured domains.


The xcap-domains field lists the domains for which the Rhino VoLTE TAS XCAP server will accept requests, as shown in the Example for mag-vmpool-config.yaml

You will likely have at least one domain per mcc-mnc in your network, as configured in the PLMN IDs for my network.

Setting up XCAP domains configuration

I want to …​

Specify a set of domains the Rhino VoLTE TAS XCAP server will accept request for

To configure the Rhino VoLTE TAS XCAP server to accept request for a set of domains, in the mag-virtual-machine-pool section, set the xcap-domains list to a list of domain names.

Previous page Next page
Rhino VoLTE TAS Version 4.1